Posted by: EvilNando | July 19, 2008

New Feature: PNG Export!

export

Tonight I wanted to show the map I was working on to a friend of mine but he was using a Mac , so I didn’t want him to do all the stuff required for him to see my editor and then load the big .xmap file.

So I created a new feature : Export to PNG

this way many people can judge your maps without having to install all the prerequisites. (xna redist, dx9.0, .net 3.5); or maybe you have a friend that is running a mac, not everything is windows you now 🙂

Heres an example of what the function does. (not that I re-saved the PNG file to JPG due to wordpress hosting limitations)

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Nice 🙂

  2. Hey! thank you


Leave a Reply

Categories

