Posted by: EvilNando | November 4, 2008

Xna AnimEditor – Now with XNA rendering

I just finished the basic rendering code for displaying the animation grid using hardware acceleration.

AnimEditor prev02

Memory consumption with this version is ridiculosly low compared to its SourceGrid counterpart, the only drawback I’ve found is CPU usage

CPU prev02

This graph is from my laptop’s CPU which is a standard Core2Duo at 2.0ghz.

Maybe its my font rendering code or my grid rendering code who knows, at this point I dont care anymore because the application runs perfectly fine without any slowdown and should be this way in all upcoming versions up to relesease.

But if this runs poorly on your machine , dont blame me , blame your CPU 🙂

Cheers

Leave a Reply

Categories

