Posted by: EvilNando | July 20, 2009

Chickens on my RPG?

Chickens

After almost a year developing the RPG project I’ve come to a point where I need to have all of the in-game graphics before I can go on.

Reusing sprites from other sources is good to prove that certain technologies work, but once you are way past that point you need to know what are your graphic resources like in order to optimize your engine’s performance.

Creating all of the required graphics of this RPG has been proven way too hard for my current artistic skillset, almost impossible I should say.

I’ve tried to get in touch with people online but none wanted to do the job without getting paid by the hour ( I offered 50% of upcoming revenue but none accepted those terms)

This is why as of today the RPG project is on-hold until I manage to save enough money to pay a bloody artist to do the work.

 

But fear not.. because I’ve decided to embark into a new project aimed specifically to the xbox 360 indie games platform, this time I’m creating all of the required graphics myself from day one.

In case you were wondering about what is it , all I can say right now is that it involves chicken and state of the art military weaponry!! πŸ™‚

A big thank you goes to my wife because it was her who came up with the idea !! πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. Hello

    I am interested in your development, especially in the Map Editor. But the download-link doesn’t work.
    I’m also interested in your RPG-engine, like in the youtube-video (rpg engine: basic animation)

    Is it possible for you to send me the code?

    I’m also a Developer and I want to make my ohne rpg, like the good old SNES games.

    So, i could make ma own editor an engine, but i hate to reinvetn the wheel πŸ™‚

    plz contact me.
    and if you don’t want to send me your code, plz contact me too. πŸ™‚

    greatings
    michael

  2. Hey dude
    If you need graphics help give me a shout.
    I would love to help you out if i can for the experience.

    Give me a PM on Buzz, or throw me an e-mail πŸ™‚

    Best Regards
    Swoop from 3DBuzz :p

  3. Yeah, it appears the link is broken for both of your tools. Both of which look like they are really awesome, and I’d love to use them for my personal development. If you can, contact me as well.

    Thank you,

    Denny

    • There is a problem with my isp’s host space I’ll try to fix the links as soon as possible

  4. I’ve seen your you-tube demonstrations and would like to be able to down load your releases but the links are still having some difficulty. Any chance of a rapidshare or megaupload offering while the problem is occurring?


Leave a Reply

Categories

